Skip to content

Woodcuts of Women

November 24, 2009

“I’ve got two sports coats, about six ties, three dressy pants, Florsheims I polish a la madre, and three weeks ago I bought a suit, with silk lining, at Lemonde for Men. It came with a matching vest. That’s what made it for me. I love getting all duded up, looking fine, I really do. This is the thing: I like women. No, wait. I love women. I know that don’t sound like anything new, nothing every guy wouldn’t tell you. I mean it though, and it’s that I can’t say so better. It’s not like I do anything different when I’m around them. I’m not like aggressive, going after them, hustling. I don’t play that. I don’t do anything except have a weakness for them. I don’t ask anybody out. I already have my girlfriend Diana. Still, it’s like I feel drunk around them. Like they make me so pedo I can’t move away. See what I’m saying? So yeah, of course I love working nights at The Broadway. Women’s perfume is everywhere, and I’m dizzy while I’m there.”

Great collection of stories by Dagoberto Gilb. Click on image for more.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

