Skip to content

LA BLOGA FLASH FICTION WRITING CONTEST?

May 22, 2009

“Because I had such a good time writing my half-dozen pieces for ficción rápida, my post last week, I’ve been thinking about sponsoring a flash (i.e., very short) fiction contest here on La Bloga. We can’t offer $2,500 like Esquire, but we can get you published here on our blog. And I may come up with a signed book or two, from authors you will certainly recognize, as additional prizes. But the contest won’t happen unless there is significant interest. So, if you like this idea post a comment and let me know. If we get enough interest, I’ll have more details next week.” ~Manuel Ramos

Interested? Visit La Bloga and let them know. The contest doesn’t happen unless there’s enough interest in it.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 29, 2009 12:36 am

    I”m interested!

  2. Maria Teresa Garcia permalink
    June 3, 2009 8:22 pm

    I’m interested too.

Leave a Reply

