Skip to content

Blue Mesa Review: Fiction Contest

September 7, 2008

Blue Mesa Review announces their 2009 Fiction Contest


The magazine was founded in 1981 by the University of New Mexico’s Rudolfo Anaya, Gene Frumkin, David Johnson, Patricia Clark Smith, and Lee Bartlett as a way to bring national recognition to writers from the American Southwest. A quarter of a century later, Blue Mesa Review remains committed to publishing regional writers alongside nationally recognized artists and exceptionally talented newcomers. Authors previously featured in Blue Mesa Review include: Joy Harjo, Robert Creeley, Sherman Alexie, Leslie Marmon Silko, Paula Gunn Allen, Michael Palmer, Floyd Skloot, Denise Chávez, and Alberto Ríos. Distinguished by the multi-ethnic and diverse cultural heritage of its contributors, Blue Mesa Review strives to combine personal vision and aesthetics with a high degree of intellectual curiosity.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: